top of page

I Will Re

‎Sunday, ‎October ‎30, ‎2022

Good Morning, Lord

Verse of the Day: Psalm 86:5

5 You, Lord, are forgiving and good,

abounding in love to all who call to you.

Memory verse: “If we confess our sins, he is faithful and just to forgive us our sins and to cleanse us from all unrighteousness” (1 John 1:9).

Today's reading: JEREMIAH 20-21 2 TIMOTHY 4


I Will Remember


Jeremiah was, by human standards, a pitiful case. He spoke prophecy after prophecy for the Lord and was arrested, beaten, held in stocks, ridiculed, etc., but(this part is not pitiful) would not-could not keep from speaking the word of the Lord.

He wrote about it. In Jeremiah 20, verse 9, he writes

"But if I say, “I will not remember Him

Or speak anymore in His name,”

Then in my heart it becomes like a burning fire

Shut up in my bones;

And I am weary of holding it in,

And I cannot endure it.


Our shame today, at least in this country, is that many who call themselves 'Christian' have yielded to sin so long that what was a fire in 'their bones' is there no longer.


Jeremiah said, "But if I say, “I will not remember Him..."


We need to practice saying, everyday-all day, "I remember Him". We must pray that we are in a place where we cannot shut our mouths but speak, in love and strength, the message God has given us.


And what is that message? That message can only be in the midst of what God in Christ has done in our individual hearts. You, alone, have your story of how God reached in and changed you.


This should be our joy and life and it still can be. Make it your prayer-please think about making it your prayer that you and all of us can say as Paul said in

2 Timothy 4:

6 For I am already being poured out as a drink offering, and the time of my departure has come. 7 I have fought the good fight, I have finished the course, I have kept the faith; 8 in the future there is laid up for me the crown of righteousness, which the Lord, the righteous Judge, will award to me on that day; and not only to me, but also to all who have loved His appearing.


God wants us all to know this confidence in Him.


...because He loves us...


Father in Heaven,

Forgive me for not remembering-help me remember your miracles in my life so I can have the assurance Paul had and speak out.

Merciful and great god!

In the name of Christ Jesus,

Amen




Comments


Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page