top of page

I Am Your Gift

Thursday, December 14, ‎2023


Good morning, Lord


Verse of the Day:  Genesis 14"1 After this, the word of the LORD came to Abram in a vision: “Do not be afraid, Abram. I am your shield,your very great reward. ”

Memory verse: Philippians 4:8 ►Finally, brothers and sisters, whatever is true, whatever is noble, whatever is right, whatever is pure, whatever is lovely, whatever is admirable—if anything is excellent or praiseworthy—think about such things.

Today's reading: JOEL 1-3 REVELATION 5


I am Your Gift


If you walked in on Christmas morning to a room full of family and said, "I am your gift", what do you think would happen?

It would take an overblown ego to do that wouldn't it?

Years ago, a missionary and his wife took a lady into their home and very small church and gave her a place to stay and she worked hard to do all she could because she was so grateful. You see, she had been caught selling her sexual favors to the men of the village and had been cast out in that none of the folks there would even acknowledge her from then on. She had received Christ and was faithful and was content on her small cot on the back porch.


One evening at a service, as the woman sat in the very back, they passed around a plate to take up an offering and it came to her and she had nothing to give-she owned nothing but her one dress. Her heart  was broken as she wanted to give. She humbly put the plate on the floor and stepped into it.


Genesis 14 tells us that God said to Abraham, "“Do not be afraid, Abram. I am your shield, your very great reward. ”


Our ultimate gift-everyday of our lives is God giving us Himself and all that means. He is our very great reward. He is the one who gives us all we need to do and be what He has planned.

God does not want our stuff. He wants our love.


Step in the plate..humbly...and know you are all He wants.


...because He loves us...


Father in Heaven,

Forgive me for trying to earn your acceptance by my works. I don't love You the way You want but I am pouring myself into it. Put me in the place where I do love you with all I am.

Loving and faithful God and Father,

In the name of Christ Jesus,

Amen




Comentários


Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page