top of page

I Am He

Monday, ‎May ‎23, ‎2022

Good morning, Lord

Verse of the Day: Galatians 5:13

For you, brethren, have been called to liberty; only do not use liberty as an opportunity for the flesh, but through love serve one another.

Memory of the Month: Romans 5:8

But God demonstrates His own love toward us, in that while we were still sinners, Christ died for us.

Today's reading: 1 CHRONICLES 19-21 JOHN 8:1-27



I Am He



Jesus said, "“You are from below; I am from above. You are of this world; I am not of this world. 24 I told you that you would die in your sins; if you do not believe that I am he, you will indeed die in your sins.”

25 “Who are you?” they asked.



By this point in His ministry, Jesus had said over and over who He was and by whom He had been sent. He had opened the scriptures to them in the temple courts, synagogues, public places and in the country but the Jewish leaders would not accept it.



The story is still the same. If we are the people we say we are, the story is still the same. If we have told the story of Jesus in the streets and in the courts, the story is still the same.


By the 'story still being the same' I mean that if we have done our mission, the world is still pressing us to make mistakes. The world is still trying to find a flaw in the armor of the body of Christ. The harder we work, the harder the enemy tries to trip us up.



The same lies and the same mob mentality still exist but now really sophisticated and worldly impressive-digitally mastered-vastly funded.



God is in the details- the devil is digital. In fact, all man-made stuff can be corrupted and used by the enemy. Without the way, the truth, and the life, there is corruption.

John 10:10-The thief comes only to steal and kill and destroy. I came that they may have life and have it abundantly.



Abundant life is just that-abundant. An abundance of love, joy, and peace, and His power. His power and grace and mercy in abundance to overcome the abundance of the worst that the enemy can throw at us.


This is hard for some to hear and believe and I get that. But life here on this plane has sunshine as well as rain and after the rain, in His power, we grow. None are immune to the attacks of the enemy-but the battle is the Lord's.(2 Chronicles 20:15)

John 16:33 “I have told you these things, so that in me you may have peace. In this world you will have trouble. But take heart! I have overcome the world.”



So, we put on the armor of God and shout in the face of the enemy, "Bring on the rain! I am a child of the living God and I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me!"(Philippians 4:13)


We belong to the one who said in the face of death, "I am He". That is all we need to ever know.



...because He loves us...



Father in Heaven, Glorious God,

Forgive my weak focus. Fill me with Your power as I walk in You this day.

Neverending, glorious God,

In the name of Jesus Christ,

Amen



댓글


Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page