top of page

His Place For You

Sunday, February 4, 2024


Good morning, Lord


Verse of the Day:   But the natural man does not receive the things of the Spirit of God, for they are foolishness to him; nor can he know them, because they are spiritually discerned.—1 Corinthians 2:14

Memory verse: Romans 8:32 ►He who did not spare his own Son, but gave him up for us all—how will he not also, along with him, graciously give us all things?

Today's reading: EXODUS 34-35 MATTHEW 22:23-46



His Place For You  


I believe that God wants our attention. Anytime-anything-God wants our attention. God wants us to look at Him and say, "How do I do this?" and-this is just as important as the question-God wants us to listen to His heart!!!


Yes, things hurt terribly and we find ourselves in dark times but God's desire for us is always the same-to be still and humble ourselves before Him-to allow Him to fill us with His peace and inner strength-for us to trust Him no matter what.


Love and be still. It is easy for the preacher to say, I get that.


You cannot take my word for anything-you must experience it for yourself.


You must meet God nose to nose and hold on-wrestle, until you are in the place God has made just for you. God made you different from every human being on earth and so the place where He will meet you will be for you and Him only. Noone can describe it for you or give you a map to get there. Follow what Jesus did. Go off to a lonely place. God's lonely place for you is not a sad or dark, lonely place. It simply means that you are alone with the creator of the universe and the lover of your soul. It is a place of peace and joy and restoration and relief.


God wants you with Him always-He is already with you-turn around and see His loving arms-fall into them and trust.

...because He loves us...


Father in Heaven,

I confess, I get all caught up in what I need to do-what I can accomplish myself. I want Your power, oh Lord, to cover me and hold me in Your peace.

Loving, complete God,

In the name of Christ Jesus,

Amen




Comments


Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page