top of page

Got Bread?

Wednesday, January 24, 2024


Good morning, Lord

Verse of the Day:   2 Samuel 22:36

“You have also given me the shield of Your salvation,

And Your help makes me great.

Memory verse: Romans 8:32 ►He who did not spare his own Son, but gave him up for us all—how will he not also, along with him, graciously give us all things?

Today's reading: EXODUS 9-11 MATTHEW 15:21-39


Got Bread?


Jesus asked, "How many loaves do you have?" They answered, "Seven and a few fish". 4000 men plus the women and children were all fed.(Matthew 15) But-today we are not talking about the miracle of feeding the multitude.


Jesus asked ,"How much bread do you have?" The answer was 'all the bread you need plus...'. That was the answer the disciples had when it was all over-

Jesus asked Peter, "Do you love me?"..."Feed my sheep".(John 21)

Jesus did not ask Peter if he had feed for the sheep. He asked, "Do You love me?"

Peter was there when Jesus fed the hoards of the hungry. He had seen the fact that with Jesus anything could be done.


If we love and trust Jesus, God's will will be accomplished because He is with us always.(Matthew 28:20)


 Do you, we, have bread? Yes, we have the bread of Life.


John 6:35 ►Then Jesus declared, “I am the bread of life. Whoever comes to me will never go hungry, and whoever believes in me will never be thirsty.


 It is for us to know that if someone appears in our daily lives who is lost, we always have the 'bread of Life' and we hear Jesus say, "You have bread to share..."


When we sin and try to walk alone in this dark world, God will restore us as he did Peter-if we profess our real love for Him-if we return with the faith the size of a 'mustard seed'(Matthew 17:6), the life of sharing God's bread continues.

"Feed my sheep".(John 21)


Psalm 18:35

You have also given me the shield of Your salvation,

And Your right hand upholds me;

And Your gentleness makes me great.


...because He loves us...


Father in Heaven,

Forgive me Lord for thinking I can walk alone. I have Your bread. Give me fire to share.

Restoring God,

In the name of Christ Jesus,

Amen



Comments


Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page