top of page

Functioning Reality

Tuesday, March 5, 2024


Good morning, Lord

Verse of the Day:    Joshua 1:9

"Have I not commanded you? Be strong and of good courage; do not be afraid, nor be dismayed, for the Lord your God is with you wherever you go."

Memory verse: Romans 8:32 ►He who did not spare his own Son, but gave him up for us all—how will he not also, along with him, graciously give us all things?

Today's reading: NUMBERS 35-36 MARK 10:1-31


Functioning Reality


Some folks open the scripture and turn the pages with their eyes closed and then place their pointer down on the page and read and take this as a word from God. Technically, it is a word from God. Every word of the Bible. As much as I do not like this technique, it cannot be completely discounted. At least folks have the Bible open.



Serious followers of Jesus know this is really no good way of digging in the scripture. Study of God's word is a serious thing-the most serious. If you want to plant a tree, go out with your shovel and take one scoop out and stand there and think-


"Will this tree go in that hole?"


Of course it will not. It takes a good bit of digging to get the tree deep enough to grow strong.


But, I know people will still 'fish' for the word they think is for them from God for where they are 'right now'. So, I encourage you folks to at least try this. Read through Psalms, for example and find verses you can pray back to God-like this one:


Psalm 86:11-13 — Teach me your way, LORD, that I may rely on your faithfulness; give me an undivided heart, that I may fear your name. I will praise you, Lord my God, with all my heart; I will glorify your name forever. For great is your love toward me; you have delivered me from the depths, from the realm of the dead.


Mark the scriptures or make a list on the inside of your Bible cover so you can go back to them and never-never-stop adding to your list.

Make every effort to read your Bible everyday. There are many plans out there to read through the Bible in a Year. Find one and try it, please.

 One of the greatest problems in the Body of Christ today is that we are malnourished-for lack of feeding on God's Holy Scripture. This comes from shallow desire because this life in Christ is not taken seriously.


Christ died for you-are you anywhere close to being that serious about loving Him?


...because He loves us...


Father in Heaven,

Psalm 63

1 You, God, are my God,

    earnestly I seek you;

I thirst for you,

    my whole being longs for you,

in a dry and parched land

    where there is no water.

Great and mighty God,

In the name of Christ Jesus,

Amen



Comentarios


Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page