top of page

Focus Control

Wednesday, January 3, ‎2023


Good morning, Lord

Verse of the Day:   Matthew 3:16 And when Jesus was baptized, immediately he went up from the water, and behold, the heavens were opened to him, and he saw the Spirit of God descending like a dove and coming to rest on him; 17 and behold, a voice from heaven said, “This is my beloved Son, with whom I am well pleased.”

Memory verse: Romans 8:32 ►

He who did not spare his own Son, but gave him up for us all—how will he not also, along with him, graciously give us all things?

Today's reading: GENESIS 7-9 MATTHEW 3


Focus Control

By the grace of God I am what I am, and his grace toward me was not in vain. On the contrary, I worked harder than any of them, though it was not I, but the grace of God that is with me. (1 Corinthians 15:10)


I want us to be aware in the coming year-aware of the absolute necessity to be in the word of God everyday.


1 Samuel 3:21 (ESV)

21 And the Lord appeared again at Shiloh, for the Lord revealed himself to Samuel at Shiloh by the word of the Lord.

The Lord reveals Himself to us by His word and personal encounter. How else do we know Him intimately if we do not pray and read His word?

Lamentations 3 says: 22 Because of the loving devotion of the LORD we are not consumed, for His mercies never fail. 23 They are new every morning; great is Your faithfulness!

We awaken to  a delivery waiting on the front porch of our heart each morning. It must be opened by our will and a desire to realize our Lord's new mercies and His grace. His new mercies and grace for each waking minute in ongoing renewal of our fellowship in His Son Jesus Christ our Lord.

1 Corinthians 1:9 (ESV)

9 God is faithful, by whom you were called into the fellowship of his Son, Jesus Christ our Lord.

Open the door of your heart and receive all that God has for you right now and know that with a heart and mind conscious of Him that His river of living water never stops.


The danger in our days is that our consciousness of God's river of abundant life can be interrupted by our choice-our sin.

Keep the flow going. Keep your heart and mind where God wants it-on Him.


...because He loves us...


Father in Heaven,

Forgive me for giving the world my attention and losing consciousness of You. Teach me, Holy Spirit, how to fully know and use the fruit of self-control so I do not lose my focus on You.

Great provider of all grace and peace,

In the name of Christ Jesus,

Amen



Comments


Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page