top of page

Each And Every Day

Thursday, December 28, ‎2023


Good morning, Lord

Verse of the Day:  Jeremiah 17: 7 Blessed is the one who trusts in Adonai, whose confidence is in Adonai.  8 For he will be like a tree planted by the water, spreading out its roots by a stream. It has no fear when heat comes, but its leaves will be green. It does not worry in a year of drought, nor depart from yielding fruit.

Memory verse: Philippians 4:8 ►Finally, brothers and sisters, whatever is true, whatever is noble, whatever is right, whatever is pure, whatever is lovely, whatever is admirable—if anything is excellent or praiseworthy—think about such things.

Today's reading: ZECHARIAH 5-8 REVELATION 19


Each and Every Day


Before folks get off on the rabbit trail of 'new year's resolutions', let's talk about not doing that.


If you are a goal-setter, make the plan to work for the goal and work the plan. But, for the most part, resolutions are not 'resolutely pursued'.


To really accomplish something, we must have concrete resolve like this:


Isaiah 50:7

7 Because the Sovereign Lord helps me,

    I will not be disgraced.

Therefore have I set my face like flint,

   and I know I will not be put to shame.


I believe that each day we must have  that resolve-for each and every day.


Luke 9:23 ►Then he said to them all: “Whoever wants to be my disciple must deny themselves and take up their cross daily and follow me.


Our verse of the day, Jeremiah 17:7&8 tells us that if our faith, our confidence, is in the Lord we will not fear because we:

>are planted by the stream(river of life in Christ)

> will spread our roots out -to get as much as we can each day as we walk in the Spirit

> will not fear or worry because we know from whence comes our strength

> our leaves are green-we are spiritually healthy and because of His health in us, we bear fruit.


Consider all this and go to God in your special place and tell Him this is how you want Him to empower your day-each and every day.


Our resolve is no good unless it comes from the Holy Spirit.


...because He loves us...


Father in Heaven,

Strengthen my faith and build my resolve. I confess my weakness. I reach for You.

Faithful, God, good and kind,

In Jesus name,

Amen



Comments


Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page