top of page

Come Back To Life

Sunday, May 26,2024


  Good morning, Lord


Verse of the Day: James 1:19

So then, my beloved brethren, let every man be swift to hear, slow to speak, slow to wrath;


Memory verse: Psalm 90:14

14 Satisfy us in the morning with your steadfast love, that we may rejoice and be glad all our days.  


Today's reading: 2 CHRONICLES 1-3 JOHN 10:1-23


Come Back to life


John 10: 17 “This is why the Father loves me: because I lay down my life — in order to take it up again! 18 No one takes it away from me; on the contrary, I lay it down of my own free will. I have the power to lay it down, and I have the power to take it up again. This is what my Father commanded me to do.”


Jesus laid down His life because that is what God, His Father, told Him to do-for us-all who are called-all who believe.


He gave His life on the cross to defeat death-to rise from the dead-to come back to life.


Jesus has the divine power. It is still today what it was when the stone was rolled away from His tomb and He is still alive right now.


This is the power He gives to us to live life in His full measure. It is hard for some of us to get over the 'hump' of understanding how to live a life of confession(1 John 1:9). We do sin. In this life we will always have sin.


1 John 1:8-10

8 If we say that we have no sin, we deceive ourselves, and the truth is not in us.

9 If we confess our sins, he is faithful and just to forgive us our sins, and to cleanse us from all unrighteousness.

10 If we say that we have not sinned, we make him a liar, and his word is not in us.


His Word, His living word is in us. That is the point. The point where we stay in touch-where we live in consciousness of His divine nature.


So we lose consciousness long enough to sin and the Holy Spirit reminds us who our Lord is. This is when we must hear Jesus say from John 10:18, "No one takes it away from me-I have the power(in Christ Jesus) to take it up again,"


The Lord gives us the power of a sound mind(2 Timothy 1:7)-the enemy gives us cowardice and timidity-


There it is. The dividing point. When we sin, we either choose to awaken to God's reality and confess and take up His life again or shrink back into the enemy's timidity and fear and lie to ourselves about needing to confess.


Don't play the enemy's game-don't lie to yourself and think you can lie to God.


Live the Life of full measure that the Lord Jesus has given you.


Wake up, oh sleeper and Christ will shine on you, Ephesians 5:14.


Confess and get back in the conscious and divine life.


Get on with it!


...because He loves us...


 Father in Heaven,

Forgive me for pretending that my sin is not serious. I am wrong. I choose to wake up and walk in Your light. Teach me to live ready to trust You for strength against sin and ready to confess when I fail.

Patient and forgiving Father of endless grace,

In the name of Christ Jesus,

Amen







Comments


Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page