top of page

At One With God

Thursday, August 15, 2024


Good morning, LordVerse of the Day: "So I say, let the Holy Spirit guide your lives. Then you won’t be doing what your sinful nature craves." Galatians 5:16

Memory verse: Psalm 42:2(New American Bible )

"My soul thirsts for God, the living God. When can I enter and see the face of God?"

Today's reading: Psalm 94-96 Romans 15:14-33


At One With God


Romans 3:25-"25 God put Yeshua(Jesus) forward as the 'kapparah' for sin through his faithfulness in respect to his bloody sacrificial death.(Complete Jewish Bible)


The word 'kapparah' is the Jewish term for 'atonement'.

The New American Standard Bible and the 'English Standard Version' both use the word 'propitiation'.


Big words, propitiation' and 'atonement' but we cannot just read over them without finding out what they mean to us on the 'ground'.


The easiest way for me to understand this is to look at atonement.

At-one-ment-- Jesus was our atoning sacrifice or the way we were made right-brought to a place of being clean or acceptable-made one with God-reunited with God.


John 17: 23 "I will be in them, and you will be in me. So they will be completely one. Then the world will know that you sent me and that you loved them just as you loved me."


Jesus died so to make us, by faith, 'completely one' with Him and God.

Atone-At one with God.


All the fancy words made by man cannot put us where we need to be. God wanted us back-so our sin had to be destroyed. So God had Jesus die and his perfect blood washed our sin out of God's sight making us clean in God's sight.


All the fancy words will not get us before God in His secret place for us. We must choose, now and every waking moment, to seek to be in God's presence. We must experience Him-completely humbled under His hand.


We must see and feel God the way He wants us to. God wants us to feel-fully experience His love in His complete joy. That is what all the big words are about.


Get off the page and into His heart where the joy and love are and He really is.


...because He loves us,


Father in Heaven,

I want to honor you with all my heart. I want your kingdom knowledge in my heart. Give me what I need today as I learn more forgiveness and forgive me my sin and lead me away from evil.

Merciful and tender God,

In Jesus' name,

Amen







Comments


Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page