top of page

Obey

Wednesday, September 11, 2024


Good morning, Lord

Verse of the Day:  Psalm 121:1-2(CJB)

(1) "If I raise my eyes to the hills,

from where will my help come?

2 My help comes from Adonai,

the maker of heaven and earth."


Memory verse: Psalm 42:2(New American Bible )

"My soul thirsts for God, the living God. When can I enter and see the face of God?"


Today's reading: Proverbs 13-15 2 Corinthians 5


Obey


As we get older, we must make sure of our foundation in our faith. Our habits are the best sign of how great our faith foundation is. Our beliefs and what we think about most-these will form habits and routines that will result in behavior. So, what we do is based on what we truly believe and this results in daily lifestyle.


The problem many of us have is security. We worry about money. Will we have enough to take care of us the longer we live-for the really long term? Will my brain last? If I lose my mobility, who will take care of me?


These are real problems of our physical world.


There are two things I want to look at.


> Our Identity in Christ


>  True courage


Knowing  who we are in Christ-knowing the 'cornerstone' and who we are in Christ is an absolute must.


Romans 6:11 (ESV)11 "So you also must consider yourselves dead to sin and alive to God in Christ Jesus."


2 Corinthians 5:17 (ESV)17 "Therefore, if anyone is in Christ, he is a new creation. The old has passed away; behold, the new has come."


In Christ, we don't have to perform-actually performing is prohibited-obedience is commanded(Matthew 28:20).


Know that you are not an actor, you're a servant of the King and at the same time, a child of the king. Make this a matter of prayer.


It is said that true courage comes from true security. This means that we should be secure in the power we have and its inexhaustible source. Do we know this-ok-we know-but has this knowledge gone beyond the written word-is it written on the walls of our hearts and minds by the presence of the Holy Spirit?


If your courage is weak, tell God-admit it. The more nakedly honest you are before God, the more secure you become in your faith.


Psalm 27:14 (ESV)


14 "Wait for the Lord; be strong, and let your heart take courage; wait for the Lord!"


No matter the degree of our strength, God will always grow us stronger if we continue to seek.


...because He loves us...


Father in Heaven,

Your amazing name is astounding! I know so little but want so much to experience what you have for me in this day. Forgive me for my weak faith-for my insecurity. I want to know You more and greater.

Tender and mighty God,

In the name of Christ Jesus,

Amen



Comments


Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page