top of page

Love

Friday, February 16, 2024


Good morning, Lord

Verse of the Day:   Leviticus 19:17 “You shall not hate your brother in your heart, but you shall reason frankly with your neighbor, lest you incur sin because of him. 18 You shall not take vengeance or bear a grudge against the sons of your own people, but you shall love your neighbor as yourself: I am the Lord.

Memory verse: Romans 8:32 ►He who did not spare his own Son, but gave him up for us all—how will he not also, along with him, graciously give us all things?

Today's reading: LEVITICUS 19-20 MATTHEW 27:51-66


Love and Then-Love

In the book of Leviticus, chapter 19: 17&18, the Lord says not to hate your neighbor but to tell him when he is wrong; He says to love your neighbor as yourself.

Matthew 22:37-40

37 Jesus replied, “‘You must love the Lord your God with all your heart, all your soul, and all your mind.’ 38 This is the first and greatest commandment. 39 A second is equally important: ‘Love your neighbor as yourself.’ 40 The entire law and all the demands of the prophets are based on these two commandments.”

Jesus had such a way in getting to the very heart of God's desire for us.

He said that we are to love God-to love our neighbor as ourselves-as we love ourselves. That goes a little further than 'do unto others as you would have them do to you'.

Love God.

Love your neighbor.

Love yourself.

That covers it all. The question is: Where are you-where am I- in carrying out these three things? Make these a matter of prayer every day.

How much in this world would be solved if we would first, love-before any judgement and reaction? What would happen if we used God's real love for a filter instead of our training and conditioning-if we gave people a chance?

It is not the benefit of the doubt...Jesus made it the benefit of the Blood-His blood on Calvary's cross. All were died for-all...


...because He loves us...

Father in Heaven,

Forgive me for not loving You as the scripture says.

Deepen my love for You. I confess that my love for You is not what it should be. Show me how to love myself the way You do so that I may love my neighbor the way I love myself.

Mighty God of boundless Love!

In the name of Jesus Christ

Amen



Comments


Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page