top of page

One Real Moment

Friday, ‎September ‎11, ‎2020 Good morning, Lord V.O.D.: Psalm 121:1-2 I will lift up my eyes to the hills— From whence comes my help? My help comes from the Lord, Who made heaven and earth. M.O.M.: Psalm 27:13 I remain confident of this: I will see the goodness of the LORD in the land of the living. Today's reading: Proverbs 13-15 2 Corinthians 5

More Than a Reminder

We must review Luke 9:23.(Luke 9:23 ► Then he said to them all: "Whoever wants to be my disciple must deny themselves and take up their cross daily and follow me.)

This is more than a reminder of what Jesus said. This is a way of True Life He says we must live. There are some practices that need to be observed along with this 'taking up the cross daily'. It is a life-long practice to seek His word and follow and find what God makes so very unique to your own personal relationship with Him.

There is a place in 2 Corinthians 3 that jumps up. It will not mean the same to everyone but we should all seek to know what God wants this to mean to us, personally: 17 Now the Lord is the Spirit, and where the Spirit of the Lord is, there is freedom. 18 And we all, with unveiled face, beholding the glory of the Lord, are being transformed into the same image from one degree of glory to another. For this comes from the Lord who is the Spirit.

Freedom, vision, transformation-all must be embraced everyday. For where there is no freedom there is no connection to the Spirit-from our side-because of sin. The Holy Spirit must be sought everyday.

Sin-no freedom-no Holy Spirit Power-all because of sin and reluctance to confess.

Do we want to live 'wrong' or 'right'? Wrong just does not make sense. Why do we chase 'wrong'? It seems we chase it, anyway.

The opportunity to be transformed into His image from one great and glorious moment to another cannot be compared with just being 'wrong'.

So, everyday, as we take up our crosses, we have such an opportunity to jump into all of God's glory and freedom we can handle. Why does this even take any convincing? Why are we so slow to embrace this? Where is God's glory in our lives?

God's glory is never more than one humble moment before Him away. One real moment before Him of no pretense and there before us is all the freedom and glory God has for His kingdom to make a difference in the world with our lives.

One real moment of truth-what do we fear? Look in the mirror and then look at your heavenly Father with His arms open calling you to His truth.

...because He loves us...

Our Father in Heaven, My life is in front of you-I cannot hide any of it. Forgive me. I want to know what this Glory to Glory means in my life-I must move in Your freedom and peace. You are my gloious and mighty God! Thank you. In Christ Jesus, Amen

Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page